He Loves You For Who You Can Become

He loves you not only for who you are this very day but also for the person of glory and light you have the potential and the desire to become.

Dieter F. Ucthdorf, Living the Gospel Joyful

Sometimes (about every day) I get discouraged because I fall short of the person I want to be. I just make so many mistakes.

But I’m getting better at chasing away that discouragement. I don’t have to discount the positive in my life. And I NEVER should discount the fact that God loves me. And He loves me for who I am right now. He loves me because He knows who I can be. He knows who I want to be. And He will help me get there.

It’s so comforting to know that if He loves me, I can love myself too. I can accept myself. I can accept that I am good enough and that Jesus Christ will make up the difference.

I can think about all those mistakes I make and not be discouraged. Because God knows that that won’t be a part of me forever. No matter how many times I stumble, I keep trying. And He will accept my efforts and make me into thatĀ person of glory and light that He knows I can be.

Leave a Reply

